#107833: "No VP awarded when market stall of Peddler cardholder displaced "
Hvad handler denne rapport om?
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Vær sød at undersøge, om der allerede er sendt en besked om emnet
Hvis ja, venligst STEM for denne rapport. Rapporter med flest stemmer er dem der får PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljeret beskrivelse
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt fejlmeddelelsen du ser på din skærm, hvis der er en.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Venligst forklar hvad du ønsker at gøre, hvad du gjorde og hvad der skete
Yes, from move 664
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt tekst vist på engelsk i stedet for dit sprog. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• er der adgang til denne tekst i oversættelsessystem? Hvis ja, er det blevet oversat inden for 24 timer?
Yes, from move 664
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Forklar venligst dit forslag præcist og sammenfattende, så det er så let som muligt at forstå, hvad du mener.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Hvad blev der vist på skærmen, da du blev blokeret (Blank skærm? Noget af spilbrugerfladen? Fejlmeddelelse?)
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Hvilken del af reglerne blev ikke respekteret ved BGA-tilpasningen
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Er regel-brudddet synligt i e
Yes, from move 664
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Hvad var den spilhandling du ønskede at udføre?
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Hvad forsøgte du at gøre for at udløse denne spilhandling?
Yes, from move 664
-
• Hvad skete der, da du forsøgre at gøre dette (fejlmeddelelse, meddelelsesstatusbjælke, ...)?
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• I hvilket stadie af spillet opstod problemet (hvad var den daværende spilinstruktion)?
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• Hvad skete der, da du forsøgte at udføre denne spilhandling (fejlmeddelelse, meddelelsesstatusbjælke, ...)?
Yes, from move 664
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Venligst beskriv display problemet. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt tekst vist på engelsk i stedet for dit sprog. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. -
• er der adgang til denne tekst i oversættelsessystem? Hvis ja, er det blevet oversat inden for 24 timer?
Yes, from move 664
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
-
• Forklar venligst dit forslag præcist og sammenfattende, så det er så let som muligt at forstå, hvad du mener.
When a player places a market stall, that new stall removes adjacent stalls of lower value and takes 1VP for each stall he removes. That VP SHOULD still be awarded in the case of stalls which are merely displaced using the power of the Peddler card, but that isn't the case in the current implementation of the game on BGA. I can see how someone might assume the opposite, since the Peddler card preserves the market stall. But read the text of the game and the card more closely, and you'll see why I think otherwise.
Here's how the game rules read: "All opponent markers on adjacent market spaces which have a lower value are removed and returned to the players’ respective pools. The player takes 1 victory point for each marker he removes."
Here's the text of the Peddler card: "When one of your markers is removed from the market, you may immediately relocate it to an adjacent, empty space."
According to the game rules, the VP is awarded when the market stall is REMOVED. That removal then triggers the Peddler card, which allows the stall to be relocated. Since the relocation only takes place after an initial removal, the VP should be awarded. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Safari v16.6
Rapporthistorik
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Tilføj noget til denne rapport
- Et andet bord-ID / træk ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Skete problemet flere gange? Hver gang? Tilfældigt?
- Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
