#168188: "Numbered Terminals are counted as two spaces instead of one large space."
Hvad handler denne rapport om?
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Detaljeret beskrivelse
-
• Hvilken del af reglerne blev ikke respekteret ved BGA-tilpasningen
Numbered Terminals are supposed to be counted as a single large space. In the BGA implementation, they are counted as two separate spaces.
This is probably easier to do, but it does change how things work. For example:
I haven't been able to tell, but if I am sitting in the first space of a numbered Terminal and am allowed to progress to the next station in the run, is the game only going to let me move one space to the second space of the numbered Terminal or all the way to the next Station?
I know when I was allowed to move to the next Station and the Terminal was the next place on my line, the game put me in the first space of the Terminal, which made me wonder about the above example. -
• Er regel-brudddet synligt i e
n/a
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Mozilla v5
Rapporthistorik
The exact wording of the rules from which I developed the game states:
H = Station: Move the streetcar to the next station.
Its unclear to me from this wording whether a terminal is two "stations" or one big station. In implementation I choose two stations. Stefan Dorra, who designed the game, has played the BGA version a number of times and never mentioned that this rule should be interpreted differently. So I believe this interpretation should stand.
To answer your question, if you are in the first part of a terminal and you roll an "H" that will place you in the 2nd part of the terminal, as you speculated.
Thanks,
Dave
All streetcars must move forward, never backwards. Streetcars from different lines can stop in the same space and may pass each other on the same track. Streetcars may also move through any terminal (their own or another player's) as if they were normal track. The entire terminal counts as one space.
Unless something changed in the version you're reading from, I would say it is a bug. Perhaps the designer did not notice it if it had not come up during one of his plays. Anyway, thank you for implementing the design, I have been enjoying the game for the past 30 years at the table and now I can play it online.
So this is all to say, that while you are in all likelihood technically correct, it does not detract from the game as it is, and therefore that the game does not implement the rules exactly is not really a problem. Making this change would involve too much coding to be worth it.
I am glad you are enjoying the game!
Tilføj noget til denne rapport
- Et andet bord-ID / træk ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Skete problemet flere gange? Hver gang? Tilfældigt?
- Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.