Alle rapporter
Aquatica rapporterer
#174286: "My opponent was not allowed to play a character card, even though it is always legal to do so. "
Hvad handler denne rapport om?
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Regler: En regel i dette spil er ikke blevet overholdt
Detaljeret beskrivelse
• Hvilken del af reglerne blev ikke respekteret ved BGA-tilpasningen
Stated in the title.• Er regel-brudddet synligt i e
boardgamearena.com/table?table=694221351
Move 122.
My opponent had 2 cards left and had worked hard to get to the goal of "have 10 cards in the discard pile".
But the interface would not let him play his "Healer" card because he has no coin to pay.
This does not matter. Any character can be played, and if the effect cannot be carried out, it just ends up being a wasted play, but at least it would have allowed him to get a 10th card in his discards. Instead, he had to use the Matrona, and lost the 8 points for that goal.
This is a rare bug but must be fixed; it very must messed up the game.
Thank :)• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v137
Rapporthistorik
30. jun 2025 5:14 •
FrankJones • Fejlen er ikke blevet reproduceret af udviklere endnu:
8. jul 2025 0:34 • This also happens when a player attempts to play Theseus when not having a coin resource. The game should allow the card to be played, with no effect. Instead, the game does not allow the card to be played, which can ruin the goal of "discard all except one character".
I also experimented with other character cards that could be in a situation where no effect is possible:
Anglerfish (with no locations to raise and no locations in the discard pile to conquer): The game allowed the anglerfish to be played. No effect occurred, and the next player took a turn, as normal.
Wave-Teller with no locations on the player board: Same thing, the card was allowed to be played, and no effect occurred; the next player then took a turn.
Researcher with no locations to raise: Same thing, no problem occurred, the card was played, and the next player took a turn. BUT... the other player did not get the one raise that should be given.
THAT is a separate bug, for which I have already written a separate bug report.
I also experimented with other character cards that could be in a situation where no effect is possible:
Anglerfish (with no locations to raise and no locations in the discard pile to conquer): The game allowed the anglerfish to be played. No effect occurred, and the next player took a turn, as normal.
Wave-Teller with no locations on the player board: Same thing, the card was allowed to be played, and no effect occurred; the next player then took a turn.
Researcher with no locations to raise: Same thing, no problem occurred, the card was played, and the next player took a turn. BUT... the other player did not get the one raise that should be given.
THAT is a separate bug, for which I have already written a separate bug report.
Tilføj noget til denne rapport
Vær sød at tilføje, det du finder relevant for at vi kan løse fejlen i spillet eller forstå dit forslag:
- Et andet bord-ID / træk ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Skete problemet flere gange? Hver gang? Tilfældigt?
- Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.