#82465: "Rosetta Stone used twice with military convoy"
Hvad handler denne rapport om?
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Vær sød at undersøge, om der allerede er sendt en besked om emnet
Hvis ja, venligst STEM for denne rapport. Rapporter med flest stemmer er dem der får PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljeret beskrivelse
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt fejlmeddelelsen du ser på din skærm, hvis der er en.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Venligst forklar hvad du ønsker at gøre, hvad du gjorde og hvad der skete
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt tekst vist på engelsk i stedet for dit sprog. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• er der adgang til denne tekst i oversættelsessystem? Hvis ja, er det blevet oversat inden for 24 timer?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Forklar venligst dit forslag præcist og sammenfattende, så det er så let som muligt at forstå, hvad du mener.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Hvad blev der vist på skærmen, da du blev blokeret (Blank skærm? Noget af spilbrugerfladen? Fejlmeddelelse?)
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Hvilken del af reglerne blev ikke respekteret ved BGA-tilpasningen
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Er regel-brudddet synligt i e
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Hvad var den spilhandling du ønskede at udføre?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Hvad forsøgte du at gøre for at udløse denne spilhandling?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. -
• Hvad skete der, da du forsøgre at gøre dette (fejlmeddelelse, meddelelsesstatusbjælke, ...)?
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• I hvilket stadie af spillet opstod problemet (hvad var den daværende spilinstruktion)?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Hvad skete der, da du forsøgte at udføre denne spilhandling (fejlmeddelelse, meddelelsesstatusbjælke, ...)?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Venligst beskriv display problemet. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt tekst vist på engelsk i stedet for dit sprog. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• er der adgang til denne tekst i oversættelsessystem? Hvis ja, er det blevet oversat inden for 24 timer?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Forklar venligst dit forslag præcist og sammenfattende, så det er så let som muligt at forstå, hvad du mener.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v102
Rapporthistorik
This rule has been clarified by the Designer Tom Lehmann is this BGG thread (BTW: not a Rules Forum thread): boardgamegeek.com/thread/1838708/highest-scoring-5-turn-games . The relevant parts in the thread start at the 18th post on 9-7-2017. Tom Lehmann's explanation is in the 22nd post also on 9-7-2017. The Military Bonuses are not "per Conquer" when using Military Convoy, but are instead added to available pool of Military Icons available that Round. And of course, use restrictions apply.
There difficulty with that, is that there are a few very rare situations where using a pool would be complex:
Imagine that you have a military convoy and +1 against blue world and +2 against rebel, what pool should be used first if you play that blue rebel world ?
(There are "perfect" solutions to that, but they are complex)
Still, such a situation would be very rare in jump drive (and impossible without the starting worlds) so that implementing a relatively simple pool system would be an improvement despite the very rare scenario above (just use the color specific pool first).
Tilføj noget til denne rapport
- Et andet bord-ID / træk ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Skete problemet flere gange? Hver gang? Tilfældigt?
- Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
