#86353: "Dock rewards given out of order causing a second Morning turn"
Hvad handler denne rapport om?
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Hvad skete der? Vær venlig og vælg nedenunder
Vær sød at undersøge, om der allerede er sendt en besked om emnet
Hvis ja, venligst STEM for denne rapport. Rapporter med flest stemmer er dem der får PRIORITET!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detaljeret beskrivelse
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt fejlmeddelelsen du ser på din skærm, hvis der er en.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• Venligst forklar hvad du ønsker at gøre, hvad du gjorde og hvad der skete
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt tekst vist på engelsk i stedet for dit sprog. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• er der adgang til denne tekst i oversættelsessystem? Hvis ja, er det blevet oversat inden for 24 timer?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Forklar venligst dit forslag præcist og sammenfattende, så det er så let som muligt at forstå, hvad du mener.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Hvad blev der vist på skærmen, da du blev blokeret (Blank skærm? Noget af spilbrugerfladen? Fejlmeddelelse?)
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Hvilken del af reglerne blev ikke respekteret ved BGA-tilpasningen
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• Er regel-brudddet synligt i e
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Hvad var den spilhandling du ønskede at udføre?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• Hvad forsøgte du at gøre for at udløse denne spilhandling?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
-
• Hvad skete der, da du forsøgre at gøre dette (fejlmeddelelse, meddelelsesstatusbjælke, ...)?
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• I hvilket stadie af spillet opstod problemet (hvad var den daværende spilinstruktion)?
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• Hvad skete der, da du forsøgte at udføre denne spilhandling (fejlmeddelelse, meddelelsesstatusbjælke, ...)?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Venligst beskriv display problemet. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Venligst kopier/indsæt tekst vist på engelsk i stedet for dit sprog. Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. -
• er der adgang til denne tekst i oversættelsessystem? Hvis ja, er det blevet oversat inden for 24 timer?
Move #69 is where the Day 3 first player's Rainbow from the dock was given, after which I appear to have the option to take a second turn as demonstrated by having canceled Move #70.
• Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
-
• Forklar venligst dit forslag præcist og sammenfattende, så det er så let som muligt at forstå, hvad du mener.
Turn order was not properly observed.
When the first player for Day 3 took their turn for the Morning worker, they went to the Dock and got the first two rewards of 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I'm not sure if they received properly or if they chose to not take them for whatever reason), and then apparently it became my turn.
I followed suit and also went to the Dock for the Morning, which gave me 2 Sheep, followed by 2 Clocks (which I *did* use to complete a Red machine and advance a Blue one), followed by 1 Rainbow.
The game apparently then decided "oh, Day 3 Player 1 didn't get their Rainbow from the Dock" and gave it to them, which then led to me being able to move my Morning worker from the Dock as though I hadn't taken a turn.
The game recognizes that my Morning worker is at the Dock, since I can't go to the Dock again, but I shouldn't be able to take another turn, and Day 3's Player 1 should've received all of their Dock bonuses before I should've even been given my turn. • Hvilken browser bruger du?
Google Chrome v112
Rapporthistorik
I'm not sure what caused Day 3's Player 1 to not get the full benefit from the Dock. That might need to be investigated in the backend logs if they provide any more information than is visible in the front end Turn History.
I just had the same thing occur in my Burgle Bros. game (boardgamearena.com/6/burglebros?table=363153954) where the other player did an action (Crack the Safe) that caused the game to insert some automated turns not belonging to a player.
Then, player control was "returned" to the next player in line halfway through the prior player's turn (in Burgle Bros. case, I now have a turn with only 3 actions available to me instead of the usual 4, right after the previous player took only 1 action.
Can we escalate this to the devs of the BGA site somehow? It feels like they're changing library calls underneath various games that rely on them, which are now causing weird turn order issues.
Your bug has probably been fixed already, or was linked to a temporary failure of BGA service.
In any case, when filling a bug report, make sure to have an explicit title linked to the incident (ex: with error message), so other players can recognize it and vote for it.
Tilføj noget til denne rapport
- Et andet bord-ID / træk ID
- Løste F5 problemet?
- Skete problemet flere gange? Hver gang? Tilfældigt?
- Hvis du har et skærmbillede af denne fejl (god øvelse), kan du bruge Imgur.com til at uploade den og kopiere/indsætte linket her.
